Click here to enable the accessibility widget for this website (Can also be opened using the Alt+9 Key)
Sullivan Logo 01
Virtual Tour
Schedule a Visit
More Information
Phi Theta Kappa 2014


Sullivan University’s Lexington campus recently held an induction ceremony for their chapter’s Phi Theta Kappa honor society. Sullivan is so proud of the 14 new students who placed their membership with this great organization!

Established by two-year Missouri college presidents in 1918, Phi Theta Kappa honor society serves to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students and provide opportunities for individual growth and development through honors, leadership and service programming.

Today, Phi Theta Kappa is the largest honor society in American higher education, with more than 2.5 million members and 1,275 chapters located in the United States, U.S. territories, Canada, Germany, Peru, the British Virgin Islands, the Republic of Palau, the Federated States of Micronesia, the Republic of the Marshall Islands, and the United Arab Emirates. In 1929, the American Association of Community Colleges recognized Phi Theta Kappa as the official honor society for two-year colleges.

Congratulations to the newest members of Sullivan’s Phi Theta Kappa chapter:

  • Brandon Allen
  • Sherry Bailey
  • Chloe Dykes
  • Amanda Gillis
  • Carolina Carrasco-Johnson
  • Amber Glass
  • Payton Guthrie
  • Michon Hyatt
  • Christopher Ison
  • Christina May
  • Amanda McIntosh
  • Brittany Nichols
  • Kevin Shannon
  • Brandi Trout

Congratulations to the new members of Phi Theta Kappa!

College of Hospitality Studies